Gina Lawless Books

March 18, 2012

Continuing On Books of a Different Genre

Filed under: Things On Writing — Gina Lawless @ 4:17 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I think…therefore I am. Someone said that once a long time ago. I think that the reason I write different genres, is because I read different genres. It keeps things interesting, and in perspective. If you take a look at my Goodreads on the sidebox, you’ll see how diverse my tastes are in reading material.

Writing in the same context, or genre, gets boring for me. If I had to write nothing but…say…romance novels, same story plot, just different people and places, I wouldn’t write at all. Reading the same genre gets boring for me. I will read two or three books at the same time…completely different genres, just to keep my mind activated and engaged. Maybe, I’m ADHD. Who knows?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

